According to &

Island Prvic

Prvić, with its two settlements, Sepurine and Prvić Luka, was first mentioned in the 11th century. It was substantially inhabited bypeople from Srima and Vodice who fled here in fear of Turks. In the 16th century, the island became a fashionable resort for Šibenik nobility, building their villas and summer residences on it. The population of Sepurine used to be greater than that of Vodice.

Sepurine has the summer residence that once belonged to the famous Vrancic family of Šibenik. Faust Vrancic was born in Šibenik in 1551. When one hears his name, it is first associated with parachute. Faust was the author of the first printed Croatian dictionary. There are two sacral buildings in picturesque Sepurine. The Parish Church ofOur Lady was built in 1978 and the Church of St. Rok in 1620. The latter is known for its baroque altar, which belongs to the era of Venetian crafts judging by its flamboyance and monumentality.